top of page
Image by Jefferson Santos


ben johnson 1.jpg


Songwriter of “One of Them Girls”,  “Beers On Me”, “Holy Water”, and  “Give Heaven Some Hell”.

Ben Johnson is GRAMMY nominated songwriter, producer, and artist living in Nashville, TN. He is signed to a worldwide co-publishing deal with Tape Room Music (Nashville) and Artist Publishing Group (Los Angeles) as well as a record deal with BMG (Stoney Creek), and has written songs for artists such as Charlie Puth, Thomas Rhett, Kane Brown, Ava Max, Lee Brice, Meek Mill, Justin Timberlake, Lauren Alaina, Dierks Bentley, HARDY, Parmalee, Jake Owen, David Guetta, Bebe Rexha, and more.


Originally from Meridian, Mississippi, Johnson grew up surrounded by music. He is a classically trained pianist and cellist, and grew up performing everywhere from bluegrass festivals to orchestra concerts. From a young age, Johnson has written and produced music with his two sisters in their country band Track45 (managed by Missi Gallimore and Gary Borman, and signed to BBR/Stoney Creek).


In 2012, Johnson moved to Nashville to attend Belmont University, and began co-writing. Johnson made appearances singing BGVs for the CMA Awards for several years performing with artists like Dolly Parton, Alan Jackson, George Strait, Reba, and many more. Johnson met Ashley Gorley of Taperoom Music and they began working together, leading to Johnsonʼs eventual signing at Tape Room Music/APG in 2018.

His first major cut was “Patient” with multi-platinum pop artist Charlie Puth on the 2018 album “Voicenotes”. Since then, heʼs had many cuts in both the pop and country worlds, as well as success as a producer. Johnson had his first #1 in 2020 with Lee Brice’s “One of Them Girls”, which stayed at the top of the charts for 3 weeks. He has gone on to write many more #1 songs including “Gone” (Dierks Bentley), “Take My Name” (Parmalee), “Best Thing Since Backroads” (Jake Owen), “Beers On Me” (Dierks Bentley, HARDY, Breland), “New Truck” (Dylan Scott), a Canadian country #1 with “11 Beers” (The Recklaws), and a 4 week Alternative Airplay #1 with Weezer’s “All My Favorite Songs”.


In 2021, Johnson broke into the top 10 on Music Row Magazine’s Top Songwriter Chart and has been in the top 5 for the last 6 months. He won the 2021 AIMP Song of the Year award for “One of Them Girls” as well as the 2021 AIMP Publisher’s Pick Award for HARDY’s “Give Heaven Some Hell”. Additionally, Johnson was nominated for the 2021 Music Row Magazine Breakthrough Artist-Writer of the Year. He made history in 2021 with the first song to ever win Country Song of the Year at all three PROs (BMI, ASCAP, and SESAC) with “One of Them Girls”. In 2022, Johnson received his first GRAMMY nomination for “Rock Song of the Year” with Weezer’s “All My Favorite Songs”.


As an artist, Ben is 1/3 of Track45, comprised of Ben and his sisters Jenna and KK. Track45 released their first EP in 2020, and their single “Met Me Now” went to radio in 2021. The song earned them a spot as the most added artist on country radio the week of its release and they were named that year’s Amazon Music “Artist to Watch”.


Currently, Ben is writing and producing from his new studio (Skyline Studios Nashville), and has had a full year with 6 songs in the top 20 at the same time and 4 #1’s in a less than 2 month span. In addition to writing and producing for other artists, he is gearing up for a much anticipated follow up release with his band Track45 (

bottom of page